Terms and Conditions

The following terms and conditions apply to the Shell Canada Products (“Shell”) Road to the Championship Sales Incentive Program (“Program”). Please read carefully.

Signing up for the Program will signify that you have read and agree to all of the following provisions:

  • The Program is available Canada.
  • Sales reps, sales managers and back office staff, who are 21 years old or older and employed by a Shell Contracted Distributor during the 2014 calendar year, are eligible to participate.
  • Employees who quit or are terminated are not eligible to receive payouts or prizes.

To sign up for an account, visit www.roadtothechampionship.ca and follow the instructions for completing your account information.

Cash prizes that you earn will be awarded according to the point system described on the Program website. See chart for details. Cash Incentive Awards are awarded quarterly by issuing a cheque payable to the Road to the Championship member and mailed to the address they provided upon registration.

Electronic Sales Verification Forms and hard copy, paper receipts are subject to review by Shell for authentication. All decisions regarding prizes and/or prize disputes are at the sole discretion of Shell and are final. Contest ends 1/15/15.

The overall top seller ultimately receives the grand prize*, an all-expense paid trip for two (not to exceed $3,500) to the championship of his or her choice, courtesy of Shell, to one of following: Stanley Cup, Calgary Stampede, Scotties Tournament of Hearts, Royal Bank Cup, World Cup (only if competing within Canada).

* In order to be eligible for the grand prize, sales representatives must open a minimum of 10 new accounts during the 12-month term of the program.

The sales rep, who successfully opens at least 10 new accounts and has the highest total points in Canada as of 1/15/15, will be named the grand prize Winner (“Winner”).

In the case of a tie in points, the sales rep with the most overall liters of the designated products sold will be named the Winner.

By participating in this Program, Winner hereby agrees to release and hold Shell and its employees, officers, directors, parent company, subsidiaries and affiliates harmless from and against all losses, damages, liabilities, claims, actions, proceedings or judgments, including but not limited to, personal injury, death or damage to or loss of property, arising out of or relating to Winner’s participation in this Program or use or misuse of any prizes awarded hereunder. These terms and conditions shall be governed by the laws of the Province of Alberta, without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules, and the parties agree to attorn to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of that province for any dispute or claim related to the Program.

Each prize trip consists solely of: round-trip coach air transportation for Winner [and one guest] to the destination city of the event selected by Winner from a major Canadian airport closest to the Winner’s home as designated by Shell; double occupancy standard hotel accommodations for one night; and two (2) tickets to the championship event selected by Winner. Travel arrangements must be made on a carrier of Shell’s choice.

Winner and guest must travel on the same itinerary and provide travel documents required for travel. All other expenses relating to acceptance of Prize not explicitly stated herein, including but not limited to taxes, meals, beverages, alcoholic beverages, gratuities and transportation to and from airports or for travel within the destination area are responsibility of Winner and guest. Prize does not include any ground transportation to or from departure airport. Actual value of prize may vary based on Winner’s point of departure and dates of travel. Trip date is at the sole discretion of Shell. Winner may receive less than 30 days notice prior to trip departure.

If for any reason the Winner cannot take the trip on a date specified by Shell, Shell shall have no further obligation to the Winner other than to supply the trip to the event location only as described, without the tickets to the chosen event, within one (1) year from date of prize notification. Shell makes no guarantee that the chosen event will take place at time of visit. Shell is not responsible for changes in event dates, times or venues.

Complete terms and conditions of Prize trip will be furnished with prize notification. Certain travel restrictions and blackout dates may apply. Winner and winner’s travel companion must be 21 years of age or older or the spouse or child of the Winner. Winner’s travel companion, or the parent or legal guardian if companion is a minor, will be required to sign, have notarized and return to Shell in the time noted above, a release of liability, and (except where prohibited by law) a publicity release prior to issuance of travel documents.

In the event the closest airport to the Winner’s home is within the destination area (i.e. within 60 kilometers), prize will not include air transportation from Winner’s residence and no other substitution or compensation will be provided in lieu thereof. Prize is non-transferable and no substitutions or cash equivalents will be allowed, except at the sole discretion of Shell, who reserves the right to award prize of comparable or greater value. All details of prize not specified herein shall be determined solely by Shell.

Liability for any applicable taxes imposed upon any of the Program prizes is the responsibility of the Winners and not the responsibility of Shell. Shell makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of its offers and materials but does not accept responsibility for errors in printing, even if Shell has been advised of such errors in advance. Shell may cancel, suspend, amend, modify, revoke, or terminate this sales incentive program, in whole or in part, for any reason, at any time, with reasonable notice. This offer is void where prohibited or otherwise restricted by law.

Please note: For security purpose, cookies (small text files) are used and will be stored on your device upon logon. For more information refer to our Cookie Policy.

Disclaimers:

SHELL USES REASONABLE EFFORTS TO ENSURE THAT THE INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THIS WEBSITE IS CURRENT AND ACCURATE. HOWEVER, THIS WEBSITE IS MERELY A SUMMARY OF SHELL’S ROAD TO THE CHAMPIONSHIP PROGRAM (“PROGRAM”) OFFERED BY THE COMPANY AND DOES NOT CONTAIN THE COMPLETE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PROGRAM DESCRIBED HEREIN.

SHELL MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES AS TO THE ACCURACY, RELIABILITY OR COMPLETENESS OF THE INFORMATION, TEXT, GRAPHICS, OR OTHER ITEMS CONTAINED ON THIS WEBSITE OR THE POTENTIAL PROFITABILITY OR BUSINESS SUCCESS RESULTING FROM PARTICIPATION IN ANY OF THESE BUSINESS OPPORTUNITIES OR THE PROGRAM. SHELL EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS LIABILITY FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THE MATERIALS CONTAINED ON THIS WEBSITE.

THIS WEBSITE AND THE PRODUCTS, SERVICES, PROMOTIONS AND PROGRAMS CONTAINED IN OR PROVIDED THROUGH THIS WEBSITE ARE PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTY OF ANY KIND INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, NON-INFRINGEMENT OR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY, OR FITNESS FOR ANY PARTICULAR PURPOSE.

The information contained in this website is not intended to alter written agreements between Shell and its respective distributors. If there is a conflict between those written agreements and the information contained on this website, the written agreements control. The trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos and other indications of origin displayed on this website are owned by Shell or a third party who has granted Shell a right to use them. Nothing contained herein should be construed as granting any person or entity the right to use any such marks displayed here without the written permission of the owner.

NOT ALL PROGRAMS ARE AVAILABLE IN ALL AREAS. SHELL RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN ANY PRODUCTS, SERVICES, PROMOTIONS, PROGRAMS OR POLICIES DESCRIBED IN THIS BROCHURE AND TO TERMINATE THE PRODUCTS, SERVICES, PROMOTIONS, PROGRAMS OR POLICIES, AT ANY TIME, FOR ANY REASON AND WITHOUT NOTICE.

Conditions

Les conditions ci-dessous s’appliquent au programme d’encouragement à la vente Chemin du championnat (le « programme ») de Produits Shell Canada (« Shell »). Veuillez les lire attentivement.

En vous inscrivant au programme, vous convenez que vous avez lu les conditions suivantes et que vous les acceptez :

  • Le programme est offert au Canada.
  • Ce programme s’adresse à tous les représentants des ventes, directeurs des ventes et membres du personnel administratif qui sont âgés de 21 ans ou plus et qui sont au service d’un distributeur sous contrat de Shell pendant l’année civile 2014. Les employés qui quittent leur emploi ou dont l’emploi prend fin ne peuvent recevoir des remises ou des prix.

Pour ouvrir un compte, allez à www.roadtothechampionship.ca/fr et suivez les instructions en vue d’entrer les renseignements requis.

Les récompenses en argent seront décernées conformément au système de points décrit sur le site Web du programme. Consultez le tableau pour obtenir des précisions. Des primes d’encouragement en argent sont versées chaque trimestre au moyen d’un chèque fait au nom du participant au programme Chemin du championnat et posté à l’adresse fournie au moment de l’inscription.

Les formulaires électroniques de vérification des ventes et les copies papier des reçus feront l’objet d’un examen par Shell à des fins d’authentification. Toutes les décisions relatives aux récompenses et aux différends liés aux récompenses sont à l’entière discrétion de Shell, et elles sont finales. Le concours prend fin le 15 janvier 2015.

Le meilleur vendeur recevra le grand prix*, un voyage pour deux personnes, toutes dépenses payées (d’un montant maximum de 3 500 $), offert par Shell, au championnat de son choix parmi les suivants : la Coupe Stanley, le Stampede de Calgary, le Tournoi des cœurs Scotties, la Coupe Banque Royale ou la Coupe du monde (seulement en cas de match au Canada).

* Pour être admissibles au grand prix, les représentants des ventes doivent avoir ouvert au moins dix nouveaux comptes au cours des douze mois de la durée du programme.

Le représentant des ventes qui aura ouvert au moins dix nouveaux comptes et qui aura accumulé le plus grand nombre de points au Canada en date du 15 janvier 2015 sera déclaré gagnant du grand prix (« le gagnant »).

En cas d’égalité, le représentant des ventes qui aura vendu le plus grand nombre de litres des produits désignés sera déclaré gagnant.

En participant à ce programme, le gagnant accepte par les présentes de dégager de toute responsabilité Shell et chacun de ses employés, dirigeants, administrateurs, sociétés mères, filiales et sociétés apparentées, contre les pertes, dommages-intérêts, responsabilités, réclamations, actions, procédures ou jugements, y compris, mais non de façon limitative, les lésions corporelles, le décès ou les dommages causés à des biens ou la perte de ceux-ci, découlant de la participation du gagnant au programme ou en lien avec celle-ci, ou de l’utilisation ou de la mauvaise utilisation de toute récompense attribuée en vertu des présentes. Les présentes conditions seront régies par les lois de la province de l’Alberta, sans donner suite à toute règle de droit ou à tout conflit de lois, et les parties conviennent de reconnaître la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de cette province relativement à tout différend ou revendication lié au programme.

Chaque voyage ne comprend que ce qui suit : transport aérien aller-retour en classe touriste pour le gagnant [et un invité] jusqu’à la ville où a lieu l’événement choisi par le gagnant, depuis le grand aéroport canadien le plus près du domicile du gagnant, désigné par Shell; une (1) nuitée dans un hôtel (chambre standard en occupation double); et deux (2) billets pour le championnat choisi par le gagnant. Les préparatifs de voyage doivent être faits auprès d’un transporteur au choix de Shell.

Le gagnant du voyage et son invité doivent suivre le même itinéraire et fournir tous les documents de voyage requis. Tous les autres frais liés à l’acceptation du prix et qui ne sont pas expressément énoncés dans les présentes, y compris, mais non de façon limitative, les taxes, les repas, les boissons, les boissons alcoolisées, les pourboires et le transport à destination et en provenance des aéroports ou dans la région de la destination sont à la charge du gagnant et de son invité. Le prix ne comprend pas le transport terrestre à destination et en provenance de l’aéroport de départ. La valeur réelle du prix peut varier en fonction du point de départ du gagnant et des dates du voyage. La date du voyage est à l’entière discrétion de Shell. Il se peut que le gagnant du voyage soit avisé moins de 30 jours avant la date du départ.

Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, le gagnant ne peut pas effectuer le voyage à la date fixée par Shell, Shell n’aura d’autre obligation, à l’égard du gagnant, que de fournir le transport à destination du lieu de l’événement tel que décrit, sans les billets pour l’événement choisi, au cours de l’année suivant la date à laquelle le gagnant est avisé. Shell ne garantit pas que l’événement choisi aura lieu au moment de la visite. Shell n’est pas responsable des changements apportés aux dates, aux heures ou aux lieux de l’événement.

Les conditions complètes du voyage seront fournies en même temps que l’avis. Certaines restrictions de voyage et dates d’interdiction peuvent s’appliquer. Le gagnant du voyage et son invité doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans, ou l’invité doit être le conjoint ou l’enfant du gagnant. L’invité du gagnant du voyage, ou le parent ou le tuteur si l’invité est mineur, devra signer et retourner à Shell, dans le délai indiqué ci-dessus, une décharge de responsabilité notariée et (sauf si c’est interdit par la loi) une déclaration d’autorisation à des fins publicitaires avant que les documents de voyage ne soient émis.

À supposer que l’aéroport le plus près du domicile du gagnant soit situé dans la région de la destination (c.-à-d. à moins de 60 kilomètres), le voyage ne comportera alors pas le transport aérien depuis le lieu de résidence du gagnant, et aucune autre substitution ou indemnisation ne lui sera offerte. Le prix est incessible et aucune substitution ou aucun équivalent en argent ne sera autorisé, sauf à l’entière discrétion de Shell, qui se réserve le droit d’accorder une récompense de valeur comparable ou supérieure. Tous les détails du prix non précisés dans les présentes seront déterminés à l’entière discrétion de Shell.

Il incombe aux gagnants, et non à Shell, d’assumer toutes les taxes applicables aux prix du programme. Shell déploie tous les efforts possibles pour assurer l’exactitude de ses offres et de ses documents, et n’assume pas la responsabilité des erreurs d’impression, même si Shell a été informée de ces erreurs à l’avance. Shell peut annuler, suspendre, modifier ou révoquer le présent programme d’encouragement à la vente ou y mettre fin, en tout ou en partie, pour quelque raison que ce soit, en tout temps, moyennant un préavis raisonnable. Cette offre est nulle là où la loi l’interdit.

Veuillez noter que, pour des raisons de sécurité, des témoins (petits fichiers texte) sont utilisés et seront stockés sur votre appareil après l’ouverture de session. Pour plus de renseignements, consultez notre Principe relatif aux témoins.

Exonération de responsabilité :

SHELL FAIT DES EFFORTS RAISONNABLES POUR S’ASSURER QUE LES RENSEIGNEMENTS CONTENUS DANS CE SITE WEB SONT À JOUR ET EXACTS. TOUTEFOIS, CE SITE WEB NE CONSTITUE QU’UN RÉSUMÉ DU PROGRAMME CHEMIN DU CHAMPIONNAT DE SHELL (LE « PROGRAMME ») OFFERT PAR L’ENTREPRISE ET NE CONTIENT PAS TOUTES LES CONDITIONS DU PROGRAMME DÉCRIT AUX PRÉSENTES.

SHELL NE FAIT AUCUNE DÉCLARATION ET NE DONNE AUCUNE GARANTIE QUANT À L’EXACTITUDE, À LA FIABILITÉ OU À L’INTÉGRALITÉ DES RENSEIGNEMENTS, DU TEXTE, DES ÉLÉMENTS GRAPHIQUES OU DES AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS CONTENUS DANS CE SITE WEB OU À LA RENTABILITÉ POTENTIELLE OU AU SUCCÈS COMMERCIAL DÉCOULANT D’UNE PARTICIPATION À L’UNE OU L’AUTRE DE CES OCCASIONS D’AFFAIRES OU AU PROGRAMME. SHELL SE DÉGAGE EXPRESSÉMENT DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ À L’ÉGARD DE TOUTE ERREUR OU OMISSION DANS L’INFORMATION CONTENUE SUR CE SITE WEB.

CE SITE WEB ET LES PRODUITS, SERVICES, PROMOTIONS ET PROGRAMMES QU’IL CONTIENT OU QU’IL FOURNIT SONT OFFERTS « TELS QUELS », SANS AUCUNE GARANTIE EXPLICITE OU IMPLICITE QUE CE SOIT, Y COMPRIS, MAIS NON DE FAÇON LIMITATIVE, LES GARANTIES DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE, D’ABSENCE DE CONTREFAÇON OU D’ATTEINTE AUX DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE, OU D’ADAPTATION À DES FINS PARTICULIÈRES.

Les renseignements contenus sur ce site Web ne visent pas à modifier des conventions écrites entre Shell et ses distributeurs. En cas d’écart entre ces conventions écrites et les renseignements contenus sur ce site Web, les conventions écrites ont préséance. Les marques de commerce, les marques de service, les appellations commerciales, les logos et les autres indications d’origine affichés sur ce site Web appartiennent à Shell ou à un tiers ayant accordé à Shell le droit de les utiliser. Aucune condition des présentes n’est réputée octroyer à une personne ou à une entité le droit d’utiliser l’une ou l’autre des indications affichées dans les présentes sans le consentement écrit du propriétaire.

TOUS LES PROGRAMMES NE SONT PAS OFFERTS DANS TOUTES LES RÉGIONS. SHELL SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’APPORTER DES MODIFICATIONS À DES PRODUITS, SERVICES, PROMOTIONS, PROGRAMMES OU PRINCIPES DÉCRITS DANS CE DOCUMENT ET À LES ABANDONNER EN TOUT TEMPS, POUR TOUTE RAISON ET SANS PRÉAVIS.